Appendix 2 Duty to Co-operate – defined organisations

In addition to local planning authorities and county councils as defined by the Localism Bill, the draft Local Planning Regulations identify the following organisations to be included in the duty to cooperate in relation to planning for sustainable development:

- (a) Environment Agency;
- (b) Historic Buildings and Monuments Commission for England;
- (c) Natural England;
- (d) Mayor of London;
- (e) Civil Aviation Authority;
- (f) Homes and Communities Agency;
- (g) Primary Care Trusts;
- (h) Office of Rail Regulation;
- (i) Highways Agency;
- (j) Transport for London;
- (k) Integrated Transport Authorities;
- (I) Highway authorities; and
- (m) Marine Management Organisations.